Board 2018

Our members elect the IFOAM EU Board at the biennial General Assembly. They elect nine Board members according to sector-related and regional criteria for two years. Once the Board is elected, its members vote for a President, a Treasurer, a Vice-President for Regulation and a Vice-President for Policy during the first Board meeting.

The Board acts as a first chamber, directs our affairs and develops detailed budgets and work programmes in accordance with the IFOAM EU Vision and internal strategy together with and our General Assembly and Council.

Council 2018

In the IFOAM EU Council you find your national representative. The IFOAM EU Council consists of a Council Member that is elected by national assemblies and a maximum of two Deputy Council Members from each EU country. The IFOAM EU Council act as a second chamber to the IFOAM EU Board and transmits national interests and specificities to the European level.

In the first meeting following the General Assembly, the Council elects a Chair and a Vice-Chair among its members and deputies for a period of two years.

In 2018, the IFOAM EU Council Chairs were:

  • Chair: Évelyne Alcázar Marín (Spain)
  • Vice-Chair: Dorota Metera (Poland)

Financial report

Base Theme
Add another account

IFOAM Organics Europe’s Organic Regulation guide is accessible only with a password

Accept Deny